WASHINGTON – Members of the bipartisan Congressional Chicken Caucus were recently announced. Rep. Rick Crawford (R-Ark.) and Rep. Sanford Bishop (D-Ga.) founded the caucus in 2012 and will serve as co-chairs of the caucus.

The bipartisan caucus consists of who will provide a platform to discuss the role of government in addressing current and future poultry industry challenges.

"I want to thank Representatives Crawford and Bishop for their steadfast leadership and for once again taking the lead in organizing the Congressional Chicken Caucus," said National Chicken Council President Mike Brown. "As it did in the 112th Congress, the caucus will continue to give a united voice to the chicken industry as we navigate many issues in the two years ahead."

Members of the Congressional Chicken Caucus include:

Rep. Rick Crawford (R-Ark.), Caucus co-chairman
Rep. Sanford Bishop (D-Ga.), Caucus co-chairman
Rep. Reid Ribble (R-Wis.)
Rep. Austin Scott (R-Ga.)
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-Miss.)
Rep. Andy Harris (R-Md.)
Rep. Tim Griffin (R-Ark.)
Rep. Jim Costa (D-Calif.)
Rep. Gregg Harper (R-Miss.)
Rep. Walter Jones (R-NC)
Rep. Alan Nunnelee (R-Miss.)
Rep. Bill Cassidy (R-La.)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (R-Tenn.)