Mike Little (right) will head the USAPEEC Executive Committee for 2014-2015.

BIG SKY, Mont. – Mike Little was elected chairman of the board of the USA Poultry & Egg Export Council (USAPEEC). He succeeds Charles von der Heyde, president of Pilgrim's of Mexico.

Little, who is director of export sales for Mountaire Farms, Selbyville, Del., will head the eight-member USAPEEC Executive Committee which sets policy direction for the organization.

Jim Wayt of Intervision Foods in Atlanta was elected to the executive committee as first vice chairman, and Steve Monroe of Sanderson Farms, Laurel, Miss., as second vice chairman. Joel Coleman, vice president and general manager of international sales at Butterball, Mt. Olive, NC, was re-elected secretary-treasurer.

Neil Carey of Simmons Prepared Foods, Siloam Springs, Ark., was re-elected chairman of USAPEEC’s Marketing Committee. The chairman of this committee also serves on the board and has a seat on the Executive Committee.

Newly appointed at-large members of the Executive Committee are Steve Lykken of Jennie-O Turkey Store and Greg Tench of Mar-Jac Poultry. Von der Heyde will remain on the executive as past-chairman.

Board members elected to three-year terms ending in 2017 are Carey, Scott Chapman, Lineage Logistics; Trent Goins, OK Foods; Butch Johnson, Globex International; Little; Thierry Murad, AJC International; Jay Simpson, Perdue Foods; Tench; and Chaz Wilson, Grove Services.