NPPC elects new officers, board members

by Meat&Poultry Staff
Share This:
Search for similar articles by keyword: [NPPC]
KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Pork Producers Council elected new officers and board members during the council's National Pork Industry Forum.

Dr. Howard Hill was elected president. Dr. Hill is a consultant for Iowa Select Farms and a pork producer from Cambridge, Iowa.

Dr. Ron Prestage, part of the family owned Prestage Farms, was elected president elect. Prestage oversees sows and turkeys on the farms in South Carolina and a swine operation in Mississippi.

Finally, John Weber, a pork producer from Dysart, Iowa, was elected vice president. Dysart raises hogs for Cargill and manages Valley Lane Farms Inc., a grain and livestock operation.

New NPPC board members include: David Herring, of Lillington, NC; Phil Borgic, of Nokomis, Ill.; and Terry Wolters, of Pipestone, Minn. Herring, Borgic and Wolters will serve three-year terms on the board.
Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Meat and Poultry News do not reflect those of Meat and Poultry News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.