Tyson shareholders elect new board members

by Meat&Poultry Staff
Share This:

SPRINGDALE, Ark. – Tyson Foods Inc. announced the election of nine people to the company's board of directors during Tyson's annual shareholders meeting. The election includes seven independent directors.

Those elected were Chairman John Tyson, Kathleen M. Bader, Gaurdie E. Banister Jr., Jim Kever, Kevin M. McNamara, Brad T. Sauer, Robert Thurber, Barbara A. Tyson and Albert C. Zapanta.

In other business, shareholders re-approved the company's performance goals for its stock incentive plan and ratified the selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Tyson's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending Sept. 29, 2012.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Meat and Poultry News do not reflect those of Meat and Poultry News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.