US Poultry & Egg Association announces officers, directors

by Meat&Poultry Staff
Share This:
TUCKER, Ga. – The US Poultry & Egg Association 2011 officers and directors were recently announced. The officers include: Chairman, Gary Cooper, Cooper Farms, Oakwood, Ohio; vice chairman, Mark Waller, Ingram Farms, Cullman, Ala.; treasurer, James Adams, Wenger’s Feed Mill, Rheems, Pa.; secretary Elton Maddox, Wayne Farms, Oakwood, Ga.; and immediate past chairman, Steve Willardsen, Cargill Value Added Meats, Wichita, Kan.

Board members include Bill Bradley, CCF Brands, Rogers, Ark.; Lyman Campbell, Koch Foods of Alabama, LLC, Montgomery, Ala.; Tim Davis, Pfizer Poultry Health, Overland Park, Kan.; Alan Duncan, Mountaire Farms, Little Rock, Ark.; Tom Hensley, Fieldale Farms, Baldwin, Ga.; Greg Hinton, Rose Acre Farms, Seymour, Ind.; Jay Houchin, Farbest Farms Inc., Jasper, Ind.; Richard King, Foster Farms, Livingston, Calif.; Dr. Kenton Kreager, Hy-Line International, Dallas Center, Iowa; Don Mabe, American Proteins, Cumming, Ga.; Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry, Gainesville, Ga.; Sherman Miller, Cal-Maine Foods Inc., Chase, Kan.; Wes Morris, Tyson Foods, Springdale, Ark.; Jerry Moye, Cobb-Vantress, Siloam Springs, Ark.; Shawn Nicholas, Baader-Johnson, Kansas City, Mo.; Dr. Ron Prestage, Prestage Farms of S.C., Camden, S.C.; Clint Rivers, Perdue, Salisbury, Md.; Walt Shafer, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, Tex.; Keith Shoemaker, Butterball LLC, Mt. Olive, N.C.; and Todd Simmons, Simmons Foods, Siloam Springs, Ark.
Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Meat and Poultry News do not reflect those of Meat and Poultry News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.